Steering Committee

Galit Alter

Galit Alter, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard
Professor of Medicine, HMS
Dan Barouch

Dan Barouch, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine, HMS
Director of the Center for Virology and Vaccine Research, BIDMC
Member, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT, and Harvard
Ronald Corley

Ronald B. Corley, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Microbiology, BU
Director, National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratories, BU
George Daley

George Q. Daley, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean of Harvard Medical School
Caroline Shields Walker Professor of Medicine, HMS
Professor of Biological Chemistry & Molecular Pharmacology​​​​​, HMS
Kate Fitzgerald

Kate Fitzgerald, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Medicine, UMASS Medical School
Director, Program in Innate Immunity
Worcester Foundation Chair in Biomedical Sciences
Rajesh Gandhi

Rajesh Gandhi, M.D.

Professor of Medicine, HMS
Director, HIV Clinical Services and Education, MGH
David Golan

David E. Golan, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean for Research Operations and Global Programs, HMS
George R. Minot Professor of Medicine, HMS
Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, HMS
David Knipe

David M. Knipe, Ph.D.

Higgins Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, HMS
Head, Graduate Program in Virology, HMS
Michael Mina

Michael Mina, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Epidemiology, HSPH
Assistant Professor of Immunology and Infectious Diseases, HSPH
Associate Medical Director, Department of Pathology, Clinical Microbiology, BWH, HMS